Advanced Jambot Reno Invitational Pub Jam

Northern Nevada Bluegrass Association, Advanced Jambot Reno Invitational Pub Jam
Event Description: 

Advanced Jambot weekly at Ceol Irish Pub...What is a Jambot? This jam is very unique.  You've probably heard the terms, "Beginner" and "All Level" used to describe jams here in our area.  We have a lot of them, and they are "just right" for many pickers. 

But, advanced players deserve to have a jam of their own, too!  Well, thanks to the Friendly Jambot, we now have an Advanced Jam here in Reno -- the Reno Invitational Pub Jam, every Thursday, at Ceol Irish Pub!

 

The Jambot randomly selects 5 different players each week.  Players must be well versed in Bluegrass music and able to play -- from memory (or improvise appropriately) -- any tune called.  No song sheets or music stands, acoustic instruments only.  Providing solid rhythm, playing lead solos, singing leads and/or harmony, and understanding "Jam Etiquette" are all desired skills, and the Jambot uses a very sophisticated algorithm to find players that match two or more of these criteria. 

This event is happening next on: 
Thursday, July 25, 2024 - 6:00 pm to 8:00 pmShow all dates
Thursday, August 1, 2024 - 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Thursday, August 8, 2024 - 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Thursday, August 15, 2024 - 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Thursday, August 22, 2024 - 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Thursday, August 29, 2024 - 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Thursday, September 5, 2024 - 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Thursday, September 12, 2024 - 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Thursday, September 19, 2024 - 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Thursday, September 26, 2024 - 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm

Where is the event?

Ceol Irish Pub
410 California Ave
Reno